SportScheck Final Race Baltimore 2018

 In Uncategorized, Unkategorisiert

Once to Baltimore and back!

The crowning finale of the SportScheck RUN series took place this year in Baltimore, USA! Baltimore is a medium-sized industrial city on the east coast of the USA and hosts the Baltimore Running Festival 2018. The winners of the 2018 running series and the Alfa Romeo competition were invited to the SportScheck RUN Final Race. 15 athletes could look forward to 4 days of pure running including round-the-clock support and an exciting programme.

In addition to representatives from SportScheck and Communico, the group was accompanied by Olympic champion Nils Schumann, who guided the runners through the sports programme, running units and yoga as a personal coach and from whom all participants were able to get valuable running tips for the competition day.

On the very first day, a highlight awaited all sports enthusiasts: a visit to the Under Armour Global Headquarters! Here we could catch curious glimpses of the latest products for 2019 and visit the innovation labs before we were invited by Under Armour to a joint running unit and the subsequent pasta party.

The main event of the trip took place on Saturday, 20.10.: The Baltimore Running Festival, where distances of 5 km, 21 km and a marathon were offered. At the end of the day, we were able to drink a toast to three podium places at a cosy evening burger dinner. With a first place in the 5 km and the half marathon, a second place in the women’s half marathon and all other successful finishers, we can proudly look back on a thoroughly successful competition.

The day after the competition, we were again guests at Under Armour to do a workout together with Nils. Afterwards we all took it easy – the afternoon was free and could be used for a sightseeing tour through Baltimore.

On the last day there was a sightseeing trip to Washington D.C. on the programme before we boarded the plane back to Germany. We can look back on a successful and exciting trip and are excited about what the Final Race 2019 has to offer!

SportScheck Final Race Baltimore 2018

 In Unkategorisiert

Einmal Baltimore und zurück!

Der krönende Abschluss der SportScheck RUN Serie fand in diesem Jahr in Baltimore, USA statt! Baltimore ist eine mittelgroße Industriestadt an der Ostküste der USA und Ausrichter des Baltimore Running Festivals 2018. Zum SportScheck RUN Final Race waren die Sieger der Laufserie 2018 sowie Gewinner vom Alfa Romeo Gewinnspiel eingeladen. 15 Sportler durften sich somit auf 4 Tage Laufsport pur inklusive Rund-um-die-Uhr-Betreuung und spannendem Programm freuen.

Die Gruppe wurde neben Vertretern von SportScheck und Communico auch von Olympiasieger Nils Schumann begleitet, der die Läufer als Personal Coach durch Sport-Programm, Lauf-Einheiten und Yoga führte und von dem sich alle Teilnehmer wertvolle Lauftipps für den Wettkampftag holen konnten.

Gleich am ersten Tag wartete ein Highlight auf alle Sportbegeisterten: Der Besuch beim Under Armour Global Headquarter! Hier konnten neugierige Blicke auf die aktuellsten Produkte für 2019 erhascht und die Innovations-Labs besichtigt werden, bevor wir von Under Armour zu einer gemeinsamen Lauf-Einheit und der anschließenden Pasta-Party eingeladen wurden.

Das Haupt-Event der Reise fand am Samstag, 20.10. statt: Das Baltimore Running Festival, bei dem die Distanzen 5 km, 21 km und ein Marathon angeboten wurden. Am Ende des Tages konnten wir mit drei Podestplätzen bei einem gemütlichen abendlichen Burger-Essen anstoßen! Mit einem ersten Platz bei den 5 km und beim Halbmarathon, einem zweiten Platz beim Halbmarathon der Damen und allen weiteren erfolgreichen Finishern können wir stolz auf einen durchaus erfolgreichen Wettkampf zurückblicken.

Am Tag nach dem Wettkampf waren wir erneut zu Gast bei Under Armour, um ein gemeinsames Workout mit Nils zu absolvieren. Anschließend ließen wir es alle ruhig angehen – der Nachmittag stand zur freien Verfügung und konnte für eine Besichtigungstour durch Baltimore genutzt werden.

Am letzten Tag stand noch ein Sightseeing-Trip nach Washington D.C. auf dem Programm, bevor wir wieder in den Flieger zurück nach Deutschland stiegen. Wir können auf einen erfolgreichen und spannenden Trip zurückschauen und sind gespannt, was das Final Race 2019 zu bieten hat!